Home News and Gossip IPL Streaming Online MI vs KXIP: When and where to witness the...

IPL Streaming Online MI vs KXIP: When and where to witness the battle of two points between Mumbai and Punjab

IPL 2018 Live Streaming, MI vs KXIP Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, MI vs KXIP: Mumbai Indian poured in all their efforts in the do-or-die match against Kings XI Punjab at Wankhede Stadium. In a very-very close call that was fueled with multiple ups and down, Mumbai Indian won by 3 runs. The comeback masters retains a chance to qualify for playoffs with 12 points, barring they win the next match as well. 

For detailed updates on the MI vs KXIP match visit the link

Match Summary

KXIP opted to bowl first. Mumbai Indians failed to prove their mettle at first but recovered in the last few overs as even after losing 8 wickets they pushed themselves to a total of 186.

Mumbai all but lost while defending 187 runs, it was that fantastic penultimate over by Jasprit Bumrah (3/15), which sealed the deal for the home team. Even after a brilliant knock of 94 by KL Rahul, KXIP fell short of just 3 runs.

Punjab stands with 12 points from 12 matches and Mumbai is just behind them with 10 points from as many matches. A win for Punjab will take them a little closer to the playoffs, while MI desperately needs a win to survive the fight.

IPL Live Streaming Online MI vs KXIP

Mumbai Indians wins by 3 runs 
Kings XI Punjab opt to bowl
MI – 186/8, KXIP – 183/5
Inning 2 
  • After Over 20: KXIP – 183 runs from the loss of 5 wickets. MI wins by 3 runs. Mitchell McClenaghan serves the last over and knocks of Yuvraj, caught by Lewis. Axar smacks a six but that doesn’t help the cause. Manoj Tiwary comes to the crease.  Axar Patel 4(5), Manoj Tiwary 4(1).
  • After Over 15: KXIP – 127 runs from the loss of 1 wickets. , Kings XI Punjab needs 60 runs in 30 balls as 6 runs. KL Rahul 59(44), Aaron Finch 41(29)
  • After Over 10: KXIP – 86 runs from the loss of 1 wicket. KXIP need to gear up if they want this win. KL Rahul 47(33), Aaron Finch 19(16)
  • After Over 5: KXIP – 46 runs from the loss of 1 wickets. Even after they lost Gayle, KL Rahul 17(14) and  Aaron Finch 10(5) are doing good.
Inning 1 
  • After Over 20: MI – 186 runs with the loss of 8 wickets. KXIP needs 11 runs to win. Mitchell McClenaghan 11(7), Mayank Markande 7(5)
  • After Over 15: MI – 151 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. MI recovers up as KXIP fails to rein in. Hardik Pandya 1(1), Kieron Pollard 50(22)
  • After Over 10: MI – 79 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. Mumbai slows down as Punjab snips their wickets. Krunal Pandya 6(9), Kieron Pollard 1(1)
  • After Over 5: MI – 57 runs from the loss of 1 wicket.  Suryakumar Yadav 26(13) and Ishan Kishan 19(10) giving their team an aggressive start.

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Once the table toppers KXIP have slipped down the table into the danger zone. Their batting line up starts and ends with their openers KL Rahul and Chris Gayle. If these guys are knocked by the opponent the whole team nosedives into trouble. With the sword hanging so close to their head, KXIP needs a big score – ideally a three-figure score.

The host cannot afford to lose anymore, they have merely managed to float in the competition. The team highly depends on Suryakumar Yadav to continue his momentum and captain Rohit Sharma needs to pull up his socks to some serious heights.

With two teams that highly depend on their batsmen, the bowlers need to perform their best today. MI relies on Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mitchell McClenaghan to do plenty of damage with the ball.

While, Punjab will hope Andrew Tye can continue his streak and  Ravichandran Ashwin, Mujeeb ur Rahman to bring in their best today.

Mumbai Indians Team
  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh
Kings XI Team
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (C),
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Aaron Finch
  • Chris Gayle
  • Manzoor Dar
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Karun Nair
  • Axar Patel
  • Lokesh Rahul (W)
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Pradeep Sahu
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Sran
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Andrew Tye
  • Yuvraj Singh